Tuesday Evening Links

I refuse to comment on the recent Mosque building at Ground Zero controversy. I don’t have the energy for the stupidity that will doubtless ensue. I will say that burning books is despicable and un-American.

The State Department described as “un-American” plans by a controversial church to burn Korans in memory of the Sept. 11, 2001, terror attacks — though the head of that church says he is not deterred.

Of course he is “not deterred.” Look at him! *points*

Ask him about the Harry Potter books he’s all ready thrown into the fires, I bet his handlebar mustache will probably twitch into at toothy grin.

Like Margaret Cho, I sometimes wish Jesus would come back and scream, “THAT’S NOT WHAT I MEANT!”

Remind me again, I am living in reality, and not the Twilight Zone, right? Apparently Rome is burning. Reagan, I mean, Obama is planning more tax breaks for big business.

President Barack Obama will call on Congress to pass new tax breaks that would allow businesses to write off 100 percent of their new capital investments through 2011, the latest in a series of proposals the White House is rolling out in hopes of showing action on the economy ahead of the November elections.

Don’t insult VooDoo by calling this VooDoo economics. Similarly, Obama shouldn’t insult dogs by saying Republicans talk about him “like he’s a dog.” Um, dogs are cute, loyal, honorable, furry and loving. None of that fits. But we should cut Obama some slack. I mean, look at all those weirdos from Arkansas saying he was a drug dealer, all those independent investigations saying he murdered his best friend, all those attacks on his wife, the skits comparing his daughter to a pig…

Oh, wait. That was Bill Clinton.

5 Responses

  1. And you moved to Florida to be closer to these folks?

    I can’t tell yet whether the business tax break (it’s technically accelerated amortization) is: a) just a smoke screen for the Bush tax cut rollbacks; b) another uninspired gimmick to jolt the economy, or 3) further proof that we elected a closet Republican. Either way, it’s limp.

    The “dog” (Hendrix?) comment is just the latest variation on the played out race card.

    Has Cho admitted yet that is was a mistake for her to endorse BO?

  2. Cho is a commedienn who lacks any kind of CDS, so she gets a pass from me. A lot of well meaning people I like a lot endorsed or voted for Obama, and a lot of them are regretting it.

    Yeah, I had no idea how many weirdos lived around here until I started looking at the bumper stickers on the back of people’s cars. So far as I can tell I live in a fairly conservative area.

  3. Want a bumper sticker? A few months ago, I drove about an hour up the road to this little gold rush town, nestled in a river valley in the Sierras. On a big, tricked-out pickup I stooped down to read:

    The Big Bang Theory:
    God said “Bang!”, and it happened.

    The truck’s owner and his cousin-wife gave me a long stare.

  4. “investigations saying he murdered his best friend”

    Oh, you mean the way Donald Young, Larry Bland, and Nate Spencer, each who’d claimed they were BO’s gay lovers, all died within one month of BO announcing his candidacy? Well, Hitler offed or bought off his gay lovers, but that doesn’t prove anything.

    If you do believe this, then it means Larry Sinclair must be lying, as he’s still among the quick.

  5. Of course I don’t believe Obama offed his “gay lovers” that is ludicrous and everyone agrees. The sad thing about Vince Foster was that mainstream media peddled the conspiracy theories and the Clintons were actually INVESTIGATED for it in congress. Methinks Obama doesn’t understand the meaning of the phrase “Hell on Earth.” He seriously has no right to complain. About anything. he constantly gets a free pass. I mean, seriously, what a whiner.

    And dude, I just realized today that there is a street near me called “Ronald Reagan Blvd.” I’m not lying.

Leave a Reply

