Americans Elect and other ponderings

Still4hill has a link up where you can go track Hillary on America Elect. A couple of things you should do when you go to track her. One, note that Obama and Ron Paul are in the lead. Deuchbag blogger boyz strike again!

I’m sorry, but I just can’t take Ron Paul seriously. Look at him!

Tee hee! He’s so silly looking.

I’m sure I’m not alone in noticing how boring this election season is so far.

My predictions for 2012:

Winner of the 2012 Presidential Election: Tamerlane

His Running Mate: John Smart

It’s time for new leadership, America. Look through Hillary’s opponents on Americans Elect. Note how many of them, most of whom are elected officials, have dead eyes. It’s time for real Americans like Tamerlane and John to step up.

Biggest Celebrity Death: Lindsay Lohan.

End of the world in 2012? I think not. The whole Mayan calender thing is a crock of shit. The mayan calender restarts when it ends after several mellenia. People in America just launch themselves into self induced crisis after self induced crisis and we wonder why we’re “declining.” *eyeroll* All empires fall. Accept it. How many times have we had to suffer through mass hysteria about the end of the world when nothing happens? Nothing happened during Y2K, nothing happened on May 21st. The world is not ending in 2012, dipshits.

However, some people believe that big things, maybe even good things, will happen that will raise our global collective consciousness. I don’t know if that’s true either and 2012 won’t be a year like any other, but it least it sounds less depressing than the world ending.

Either way, 2012 will be a good year. Ginger Cat for President!

6 Responses

  1. Hi Lil’ Isis…three links for you. 1) http://www.nationofchange.org/americans-elect-wild-card-internet-age-1325176567

    –an unsurprising lefty take on Americans Elect.

    2) http://www.latimes.com/news/nationworld/nation/la-na-ron-paul-democrats-20111231,0,843950.story

    –my local rag’s take on Dem defectors fed up enough w/O to boost RP in Iowa, if only to stir up a ruckus.

    3) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XKfuS6gfxPY&feature=related

    –To RP’s credit, sort of, my Marxist pal (and formerly fervent O-bot) overcame her reluctance to share this clever ad from his campaign.

    Yes, Tamerlane & John Smart get my vote. You can be Secretary of State. Have a non-apocalyptic New Year.

  2. If nominated, I will run; if elected, I will serve. (Assuming the Secret Service will feed my horses while I’m in Washington.)

  3. I am wary of Americanselect. Many questions remain. Who is behind them? How can there be any transparency when tabulating votes? Why are they focusing almost exclusively on college campuses?

    Many believe AE has a candidate in mind already — was, in fact, set up by that person; that AE is just a tool to get that candidate on state ballots.

  4. Hope Lohan course-corrects before its too late. I still remember the little girl from The Parent Trap remake.

    I’m not looking at Americanselect. it sounds like a farce to me.

    RuPaul 2012 😉

  5. Ginger’s “issuing of a full apology” was the best part

  6. “Hope Lohan course-corrects before its too late. I still remember the little girl from The Parent Trap remake.”

    Me too! I always liked Lyndsay Lohan. She’s a good actress. The life of a performer is a difficult one. I think female celebrities like Britney Spears and the like get the raw end of the deal–they’re behind “the gaze” and their misadventures seem to get a lot more coverage than their male counterparts. It’s a double standard, so I give train wrecks like Lindsay a break.

    And besides, this was hilarious:

Leave a comment